Board of Trustees

All of New Zealand’s state and state-integrated schools have a Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees are the parent elected group who represent the Witherlea School community. They oversee the governance of the school and are the employer of all staff in the school. The are responsible for setting the school’s strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students, and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students.

The current members of the Witherlea School Board of Trustees are;

Board of Trustees

Khalid Suleiman

Board Chairperson and

Marion Terpstra

Deputy Board Chair and Policy

Emma Morrow

Finance and Community Liaison

Jarrod Dunn

Personnel and
Principal Appraisal

Naomi Anderson

Staff Elected Member

Andrea Harnett


Jen Sim